Modbus from V570 to Altivar 312

Hey All,

I have a little retro project going on that involves Modbus control of some Schneider Altivar 312 VFD's.

I have done a couple of projects using Modbus with A-B Powerflex VFD's and that all went well.
I don't have a lot of experience with the Altivar 312 VFD's, and I'm not having much luck finding the info (I think) I need.

The A-B user manual clearly states the register addresses and values for the different Modbus functions;

Logic commands get written into "8192"
speed commands get written into "8193"
logic status is read from "8448"
faults are read from "8449"

But, I can't seem to find this same info for the Altivar VFD's,
the user manual talks about Modbus control, but then directs you to a Modbus manual which gives info on RS485 connections and Comm settings.
but I dont see just a simple list of register address and values....

Like I said, I have limited experience with it, but I was under the impression that Modbus was a universal thing, and had hoped that the register addressing was the same (aside from a register offset depending on whether a system is 0-based or 1-based).

Can anyone confirm or deny my thinking?
Can anyone point me to a list of register addresses and such for the Altivar VFD's?

Regards,
JohnR

that's kinda where I was at.

000F for run

but I thought 0007 for the stop.....

but I still can't get it to work......

communication seems okay, at least it appears to.... the status messages come back "0"

I sequence through my modbus logic with an index that advances upon the completion of the previous call....

I've done identical logic (with the exception of different register address and cmd values) with A-B powerflex VFD's and it always works, something I'm missing, just not sure what.....

JohnR

Gabriel,

thanks again for the input, I previously was reading the speed feedback (3202), and fault register (3250)