Hi all,

I am new in the working with these types of PLC's.

I have a v570 and started to make an application. To find out how my application is working I tried to download it to the v570 PLC.

The v570 is connected via a network cable to my PC.

I booted the v570 with keeping a vinger on the screen. That results in a information screen. But the only thing I got there is the IP address and some serial communication settings.

So I configured my network according to this information.

I was able to ping to the v570.

However downloading my application didn't work. It needs somehow a PLC Name. (And I do not know what to fill in there.)

And I found in other disscussions that it should be possible via the information screen to update the OS and to callibrate the screen etc....

But in my situation it just shows the IP and COM information and nothing else. And it does not react on screen touches.

How can I get my software in this PLC????

And how can I get the current configured PLC Name???

Hi Geert.

I'm not quite sure i understand the complete problem, but you need to check out the Communication & OS under the Connection tab in VisiLogic. If i understand you correct, it should be set to TCP/IP call. When you are in this tab (altered the connection type), try to Get OPLC information. If the PLC responds, i think you are ready to download.

Regarding the PLC name, this has to be set in the ladder by Set PLC name under Com tab at power up.

best regards gorm

The way I tested the communication is pressing the Get OPLC information button.

And that responced with the problem.

I finaly did remove the battery from the v570 and get to the state that there is no application loaded.

The IP address is changed but I still am not able to get connected to the v570.

I expected the PLC Name to be defaulted to the serial number of the PLC.

I am able to ping the PLC but downloading the ladder stuff and HMI pages is not possible.

See also my other more detailed topic