Interposing Timers

Hello

I am new to Unitronics OPLC's. Most of my experience has been with RS Logix programing software, The Unitronic was highly recommended to me. I really like the idea of a PLC and HMI in a single package.

I decided to start working with the Jazz unit and the U90 software. I printed out the tutorial and followed it line by line. I think that gave me a good starting point for the basic layout of the U90 software and how the HMI interfaces with the logic,

My first couple projects I wanted to start working on require me to interpose from 2 too 4 timers. What my definition of interposing timers (right or wrong) is timers that start / hold each other. An example of this would an aeration system where I would energize a solenoid for a short time then pauses for a short time.

I am attaching an image of how I would do this in the logix software.

Thanks for the help

Michael

post-8175-058824900 1331683610_thumb.jpg

I have been working with the example provide most of the morning. I have been trying to expand to a 4 timer cycle with no success.

I'm not sure if I just have a mental block or if I'm just thick headed? But after spending a few hours on it I think it's time to set my pride aside and re post on the subject.

The application I have in mind for the 4 timer cycle would be a reversing motor starter.

Timer 1) Run Motor Forward

Timer 2) Pause #A between motor direction change

Timer 3) Run Motor Reverse

Timer 4) Pause #B between motor direction change / reset timer cycle.

Sorry for the trouble and thanks again for the help

Michael

Joe

Thanks again for the help.

I'm thinking that great minds think alike. Yesterday afternoon I thought of the same process that you suggested on the integer management. Then to control the outputs based on the integer value.

I took a few additional nets to complete my "Timer Loop" than you but in the end we both use the same concept.