• MVP 2023

I've been using and programming Unitronics PLCs for several years now and I have to say that I absolutely love them. I always recommend them to my customers whenever I have the opportunity. However, there have been a few missing pieces that every user really needs and wants. I know this has been asked many times before, but it's been awhile so can a representative from Unitronics provide a quick update on the status of these issues? I realize it may not be possible to get too specific, but a simple "we're working on it" or "there are no plans at this time" or "we're working on it and we should have something really soon!" for each item would be great to see.

-PLC simulator built into Visilogic

-Online editing capability

-Ability to open more than one project at a time and directly copy and paste between projects.

-Ability to see both ladder logic and HMI screen simultaneously in Visilogic.

Also, is there any plan to introduce a 5.7" format PLC with a 640x480 screen resolution? The limitations of a 320x240 screen are sometimes extremely difficult and my customers do not have room for the larger format (10.4") PLCs. Most of your competitor's HMI screens that are similar size as the 570 are 640x480.

Hi :-)

Well, I can give you half of this one :-/

>-Ability to open more than one project at a time and directly copy and paste between projects.

<

How can I have multiple instances of VisiLogic running at a single time?

To have multiple instances of VisiLogic:

1.Copy the folder "Unitronics VisiLogic_C" from "C:\Program Files\Unitronics"

2.Paste that copied folder somewhere else on your hard drive.

3.You can then open up the file "VisiLogic.exe" from "Unitronics VisiLogic_C\Main"

inside each separately pasted folders.

(The typical limitation is that only a single "VisiLogic.exe"

can be opened at a time, but having a copied folder "tricks" and allows this)