Analog input signal range

Hello,

I'm studying an example project and I found one thing that it's not crystal clear to me. It's about analog inputs.

MI0 is a 10-bit 4-20mA analog input, so you have to use 204 to 1023 (820 units) for the linearization. In the net above it, it's checking whether the signal is between 190 and 1040. I believe it's checking for underflow/overflow. But why 190 and 1040 values? Why those values are used and not others?

Same situation with MI6, a 12-bit 4-20 mA analog input. 819 to 4095 (3277 units) for the linearization and 800/5020 for the underflow/overflow detection.

Maybe those values in the example are not correct. So, my question is how do you calculate analog input values for the underflow/overflow detection. In Siemens there is a table with those values (see attached), but what about Unitronics? I wasn't able to find such table.

Regards,

Giedrius K.

post-20732-0-52679800-1418802511_thumb.jpg

post-20732-0-41560900-1418802891_thumb.jpg

post-20732-0-27436100-1418802892_thumb.jpg

Hello,

I'm studying an example project and I found one thing that it's not crystal clear to me. It's about analog inputs.

MI0 is a 10-bit 4-20mA analog input, so you have to use 204 to 1023 (820 units) for the linearization. In the net above it, it's checking whether the signal is between 190 and 1040. I believe it's checking for underflow/overflow. But why 190 and 1040 values? Why those values are used and not others?

Same situation with MI6, a 12-bit 4-20 mA analog input. 819 to 4095 (3277 units) for the linearization and 800/5020 for the underflow/overflow detection.

Maybe those values in the example are not correct. So, my question is how do you calculate analog input values for the underflow/overflow detection. In Siemens there is a table with those values (see attached), but what about Unitronics? I wasn't able to find such table.

Regards,

Giedrius K.

Hi Apollas,

The over/under range values are determined by each product separately.