Jump to content

Recommended Posts

hi, can anyone tell me please what are the implications of O/S update?

any data lost or reset? timers preset? MI? ML? anything else?

 

i currently use V130 with 8.6.3 which i need to change to 9.5.0 

(in the 9.5.0 there is an data save feature that located in the "Connection" option. in the 8.6.3 it is not exist).

 

thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Ran,

In general, OS update does not affect the resident application whatsoever. In some models (especially V350), some older function blocks were replaced, but that doesn't apply for the V130.

Also, the current Visilogic version stands on V9.7.44. It is recommended to update both the application and OS to the most recent version.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×