Is there currently or are there any plans to make a Vision PLC simulator that can be run on a PC. I have been making some program changes for PLC's at remote locations and would like to be able to run the Program before I deploy it but I do not have the hardware to run it here.

• Like 1

Is there currently or are there any plans to make a Vision PLC simulator that can be run on a PC. I have been making some program changes for PLC's at remote locations and would like to be able to run the Program before I deploy it but I do not have the hardware to run it here.

A Simulator would be AWESOME!!!!

• 8 months later...

I am brand new to the Unitronics world, and I wanted to add my comment here -- a simulator/emulator would be an excellent asset. I work for a distributor that has just picked up the Unitronics product line (as in last week), and this issue comes up on both of the sales calles that I have taken the product on. Simulation is almost a must have.

• 10 months later...
  • MVP 2023

Hi,

At the moment there is no such a simulator available, and checking applications require an actual PLC.

We are aware of the need of a simulator and planning on issuing one in the future.

Initial response: Yay! They're finally working on one! :)

Second look: Oh, that reply was posted almost 2 years ago. :(

I'm really surprised this is turning out to be so difficult.

• 11 months later...
  • 1 month later...
  • External Moderators

Hi Guys,

There is a Simulator available now! As of Monday the 14th of October the Simulator (VirtualPLC) has been available through the Unitronics Developer Market to a limited number of Countries.

If you are interested in getting your copy of VirtualPLC - please contact me directly either as a Private Message on this forum or at: support@virtualplc.co.nz

You can keep up to date with VirtualPLC on the Facebook Page at: http://www.facebook.com/VirtualPLC

• Upvote 1

• 1 month later...

Hi All