Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Hi everyone!

Today I opened a project with VisiLogic, and it's the first time that when the VisiLogic was loading, it appeared a message saying that "The project contains a section that must be defragmented".. After a few seconds everything was normal..

What about that message? What does it means? 

Thanks!

Gonzalo

Project Status.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

After repeated editing and saving of a VisiLogic project, it can get fragmented and needs to be rearranged. This is not unlike what can happen to a hard drive. It is perfectly normal and won't cause any problems except for the occasional delay when opening a fragmented project.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

By the way, you can manually check for the need for defragmentation and take care of it, if needed, before you save. You can find the item under the Build menu. I rarely bother though.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×