"CPU Error Detected" after PLC start-up

salb001

Hi all,
After downloading my latest changes I get a message on the screen saying

"CPU Error Detected. Communications with the CPU cannot be established..."

See attached screenshot for details.
I have tried resetting the modules, have checked all the wiring, grounding etc. and can't find anything amiss there. Also, I can revert to an older version of the PLC and it will run for a short time before getting the Error message again.

I'm not an expert with Unitronics but can't seem to find anything relevant in the forums or online. Can anybody shed some light on this?

Thanks in advance.

Unistream_Error.jpg

Hi guys,

Despite the message, this has nothing to do with the CPU, its connector, or any hardware.
In UniLogic version 1.23.25, a certain set of circumstances that involved the 'ACK Alarm' Ladder function called this error message—it's just a minor bug 
J.

It's been fixed

• 1 month later...

I do not believe the bug is completely fixed yet. I started receiving this message after updating the firmware on my USP - 070-B10/B08 by using the  "copy to dok" method. 

The first time i attempted to upgrade the PLC, the upgrade failed (i forgot to reformat the flashdrive to fat32). I made another attempt to update the PLC after formatting the flashdrive to fat 32. The update completed, but upon starting up the "CPU error message" posted in the screenshot appeared... again and again. I have not been able to connect to my PLC to upload my program. Btw, this is my first time using that particular PLC (its brand new). I am using ethernet/IP to connect with it, and before the update, the PLC would be successfully pinged from anywhere on my network. But now, i am unable to get the IP address settings in the uniapps to stick, the fields clear themselves after entering the information. ("CPU IP Config Failed" pops up with description "Unknown error occured" after touching prompt to allow PLC to reset.)

• MVP 2023