Hey all,

I am new to Visilogic and I am trying to follow through tutorials. I am currently trying to interface a single EX-RC1 via CANBus to a V570. On the EX-RC1 I have a IO-DI16 and IO-RO16. I have tried to download the sample Visilogic programs to the PLC, however, I am not entirely sure if I am doing it correctly. 

I have flashed the V570_CAN Master for EX-RC1.vlp on the V570 successfully, however, the screen shows "COMM ERROR UNIT #2". When I tried to download the EX-RC1.vlp to the PLC it says "The PLC model selected in this project's Hardware Configuration conflicts with the model with which you are communicating." 

I am programming through the USB cord to the V570 with a baud rate of 115200. 

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Greg

Hi Joe,

Yes, I have realized this. I have made more strides in becoming more familiar with the V570 and EX-RC1. My current problem not is a problem with communication with the EX-RC1. Before attempting to download the EX-RC1.vlp I attempt to check the connection and get errors. I have the EX-RC1 connected with a CANbus cord between the V570 and EX-RC1 with the EX-RC1 set to 2 on the dip switches. So when changing the communication through the USB cord to UniCAN channel 2, this is where I am receiving the errors. 

Can I program the EX-RC1 through the V570 with a cord between the 'PRG' port on the EX-RC1 to either Port 1, Port 2, or the I/O expansion port on the V570? Also while still downloading from my PC to the V570. 

Thanks,

Greg

With CANbus working correctly, you should be able to program the EX-RC1 through the V570.  I'm assuming you have your com settings like this when you try to connect to the EX-RC1 via the V570:

image.png.7867d2ac2d309c54e72a46bf22d7b0da.png

With the PC port set to whatever COM port your USB cable is using.

22 hours ago, greg said: