Connecting Unistream to LoPy via Panel USB Port

ETURSON

I have a LoPy device as shown in the link below:

https://pycom.io/hardware/lopy-specs/

I also have the Unitronics US5-B10-TR22. I am trying to connect US5-B10-TR22 to LoPy via Silicon Labs CP210X USB to UART Bridge. 

I enabled the Panel USB Port as TX/RX from Physical-Controller USB Port. Then I used Com TX to send data to LoPy as shown below and I also attached the simple code I wrote. But I never succeeded sending any data. The Com module gave me error code -1, which is general com error. I never programmed Unistream before and I am just learning. Can I communicate to LoPy via Panel USB Port? If yes, how can I do so?  

image.png.91ba82ea22493644f42f094be3260df4.png

FirstProgram.ulpr

• 1 year later...
  • 3 months later...

I really hate for my first forum post to be resurrecting a dead thread, however I'm doing this identical thing and having issues.

Eturson, did you get this working?

I am using a CP2102 converter chip on an ESP32 dev board (https://docs.zerynth.com/latest/official/board.zerynth.doit_esp32/docs/index.html).  Amazon will be delivering a PL2303 USB to TTL adapter this afternoon.  I'm hoping this fixes me.

I initially had all working well directly from the USB host port to the micro-USB on my dev board.  This worked until the next time the system was turned on (???).

1. You have to use Prolific based USB to Serial converter. Other models are not supported.

2. In Ladder you must to use Set request/process command/reset request.

If your ladder is similar to one in this post, then transmit will be processed at each scan, and will lead to owerload and errors.

Prolific is what is supported, however I assume it is not unheard of for other hardware to work sporadically?  This is what I'm waiting on (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07R8BQYW1/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1).  Do you think this is what I need?