I'm new to the software, and I have a project that requires using Visilogic. I watched the tutorials provided by Unitonics' youtube channel for a kickstart. But come the "communication & OS" step, I kept, and keep getting the error 207 (shown in the pic below). I have no idea what to do nor how to solve it, HELP ! 

PS : I'm using Vision 570 for the hardware, and visilogic 9.8.79 BETA (downloaded from Unitronics' website)

S : I 1st suspected my laptop to have an issue, so I used another one, and still got the same error. Any help and steps to solve this, and explanation of this issue would be a great help. Thanks in advance.

15517007010896604032700090343377.jpg

• MVP 2023

One of the nice things about Unitronics PLCs is there are several ways to communicate with them from your computer. Tell us exactly what method you are using, what type of cable, what version of Windows you are using, etc, and someone will help you troubleshoot.

One other thing, mind if I ask why you would attempt to use the BETA version of the software, rather than the released version, if you are new to the software?

I'm using windows 10, and I downloaded the BETA because honestly it was the 1st one to be recommanded at the website, given it's the latest version of Visilogic. As to the hardware so far I'm not using any : I'm still learning the ways through visilogic, so I was planning on just starting on a simulation. Specifically I've been following this tutorial :

You will find the part where I have an issue in min 6:44. I'm assuming the guy in the tutorial isn't plugging any hardware either, otherwise he would've mentionned it in a previous part, but at that point it works for him and not for me.

What do you think the problem is, and how do I solve it please ?

• MVP 2023
23 minutes ago, chay said:

I'm assuming the guy in the tutorial isn't plugging any hardware either