College grad project help

Hello!
I am a senior at UNew Haven in CT, currently building a machine that should mix gravel and water. I am a mechanical engineer so I have no idea what to do or where to begin! I am using the Unitronics tutorials but they are long and my time is limited

We are using a VFD and V570 with PLC and HMI.

I need the PLC to:
1. Move a linear actuator up and down
2. Using the VFD, to control the speed of the mixer
3. Control the duration of mixing (Created a preset keypad timer but not sure how to make number buttons and how to embed them to the keypad.)

Any help or guidance would be very much appreciated

Best

dear anas,

sorry and forgive me if I am brutal but if really you don't have time maybe is better if you "pay" someone to do the program...otherwise, if you will find the needed time, you will appreciate the Unistream world (software, forum and devices).

Said this...about your questions....1->A bit to define the up/down direction and a bit for enable or disable the action; 2->has to be a settable speed but fixed or has to be reuglated by some "logic" like PID ?...both has to refer at the previously two bits. 3-> in the HMI page you can add some elements, one of these is to insert number; this element has to be linked at a tag; also for each element you can decide/set some characteristics...like...only read or read and write; min and max value that you can digit; visibility and touchable property etc...if you enable the "writable" option when you will push the element in the touch screen a keypad will appear to let you insert the value.

About the point 2...which VDF?...unitronics or other branch?...if you will decide unitronics the Unilogic program, when you will add the VDF element, will create a specific struct (assemble of tags) to let you manage this and have information from this...and the PLC<->VDF connection will do by a bus line.