samba third part modbus tcp IO (protos x)

Disclaimer- Im self taught PLC programmer so some of the ways I have done things may be unorthodox and I am open to suggestions and always willing to learn.

I had a machine build were the scope of the project changed and I needed more IO.  I had already installed the SAMBA and needed more IO.  I ordered a 16 pt input module and an 8 point out module of the automation direct PROTOS X modbus tcp remote IO.

I have the io working and it suits the needs of the application.  What I am wondering is if you guys could take a look at my code and tell me if it could be optimized.  I had to use a 20ms delay on the read write to get this to work without it having unpredictable behavior.  This 20ms delay makes my total turnaround time to read an input and update and output somewhere around 45ms.  This is acceptable for this application but I would like to do better if it is just a matter of optimizing my way of handling the modbus messaging or something.  I also could use this combo more often if i can make it faster as this combo is cheaper than buying a vision plc and using unitronics IO, just currently it is slower.

I have changed my ip so it may appear that it wouldnt work the way it is but the code works.  I dont know enough about network security to go posting the IP on the forum. Im sure that not enough to do anything but I changed them.  I also removed all the subroutines so you may see some stuff called that doesnt exist. 

Again, I am looking for ways to optimize my modbus messaging!  Thanks!

redacted forum program.vlp

• MVP 2023

Here is a list of issues that I noticed at a glance (the first 3 items are just about best programming practice - they won't prevent your code from working):

Rung 1 - Use the Power up with the operand instead of SB 2.