• 2 years later...
  • MVP 2014

For example, to place standard text on the screen. In English we would use the Text object and type the text.

For your language, use Windows Paint (for example) and type the text in there. Then save as a graphic file.

Go into Visilogic and use the Bitmap object to put the image of the text into the HMI.

I am no expert with this, but does your Tamil language require only one keystroke per character? If yes, have you tried installing a Tamil font into the PLC font handler? It would be worth checking whether or not you can in fact type the text directly if a suitable font is installed.

• 1 month later...
  • 6 years later...
On 3/19/2013 at 8:05 AM, Cara Bereck Levy said:

Hi Jerin,

I wanted you to know that the recently-released VisiLogic 9.50 has an easier method for implementing Asian languages:

http://www.unitronics.com/Content.aspx?page=Downloads

Cara,

Perhaps it's because this thread is 6 years old, but your link doesn't provide any useful info on implementing Asian languages.  Could you elaborate or provide a link to the current documentation?  I need to implement 3 asian languages in one software version and I don't relish the idea of creating 3x150 bitmaps.  Thanks.

Wow-- @kpark, apologies. We are in the fall holiday cycle here, complete with a weekend bridge...I  haven't been in the office since Wednesday...
Please note that in addition to what  @Ausman suggested (thanks Aus!), note that you can always:

We are headquartered in Israel, but we also have offices and a support staff in the US; since support staff is located in countries with different time zones and different holiday calendars we  do cover most days of the year.

The answer to your question is in the VisiLogic Help file - simply search for Asian, or CJK. I hope you already resolved your issue--again, apologies!

cjk visilogic.png