Ethernet initialization problem on V130

Hi,

I'm a veteran user of the V280 and connecting to it via Ethernet. I have never had any issues.

It's my first time setting up an Ethernet connection on a V130, on a different network than the V280s, and I'm having a HELL of a time getting it to work. The V130 recognizes that the Ethernet card exists (SB 141 is on), but the Ethernet card won't initialize (SB 142 is off), and none of the sockets will initialize (SBs 143-146 are off).

I've followed the Ethernet webinar exactly, except for the IP address of course, in coding my ladder.

I have one ladder rung with the -| |- (SB 2) ----->(PLC NAME) ------> (TCP/IP CARD INIT) ---->(TCP/IP SOCK INIT Socket 1), and that's my entire program.

I cannot connect using the "Communication and OS" or "Communication - PC Settings" window.

My communication settings are:

Type: TCP/IP (Call)

Project Settings:

IP Address: 192.168.10.3

Protocol: TCP

Port Number: 20256

PLC Name: LC

TimeOut: 4 sec

Retries: 3

Direct Connection

I'm using:

VisiLogic 9.3.0 Build 0

Model: V130-33-RA22

Hardware Rev: A

PLC NAME: LC

IP ADDRESS: 192.168.10.3

SUBNET MASK: 255.255.255.0

DEFAULT GATEWAY: 192.168.10.1

The IP address is a static IP address, not DHCP. I've tried DHCP also, and it doesn't work either.

The V130 is connected to a D-Link switch, which is connected to a Motorola Modem/Router combo (Model: SBG901).

All cables are secure and checked with other computers for functionality.

I can neither ping the V130 from my computer, nor from the router.

Socket: 1

Protocol: TCP

Local Port: 20256

Slave

I have been searching this forum and the Help documents for clues, as well as on tech support with the router company, but I can't figure this out.

If anybody can help me, I would be eternally grateful.

Richard

Hi,

First check in INFO mode whether the configuration indeed took affect.

Press on the <i> key for 4 seconds --> password 1111 --> communication --> Ethernet --> IP