SCADA to PLC and PLC to PLC communications

This is absolute newbie question. Is it posible several VisiLogic PLCs to be Modbus slaves to SCADA master and the same PLCs to support Remote PLC DataCom. PLC and SCADA computer are physically connected by Ethernet. The reason for this is that I do not want exchange of data between PLCs to go via SCADA computer. I

You can have multiple data connections as long as you have multiple communications ports. For example, the V570 comes with two RS-232/RS-422 ports standard, one expansion slot for another 232/422 or Ethernet, plus a CANBUS port. The CANBUS port can be used for PLC-to-PLC communications, and the serial ports can be used for SCADA-to-PLC connections. You can also use the Ethernet port for multiple simultaneous functions.

You can also use the Ethernet port for multiple simultaneous functions.

Tank you very much for your clarification! As stupid newbie I should ask again. Does your statement above means that a Vision PLC could be master for another PLC and at the same time slave for SCADA if PLCs and SCADA PC are in Ethernet network?

• 1 year later...

Yes, you can establish up to 4 communication channels using Ethernet Sockets 0-3 with independent config setting and you can change configuration of each channel in run time.

i agree with linxchas. you can use ethernet sockets for up to 4 communication channels with independent configuration settings.

Flotech Controls Pte Ltd - scada or supervisory control and data acquisition is a communication system solutions which provides management system integration. This is also using HMI configuration and controller hardware to support client needs and requirements.

• 3 years later...

Hey all,