State of MB's after changing program

Hi Folks

I have a V1040 that i use as a spare and for testing.

I am not a programmer but tend to play around with it to try out new functions.

Recently I loaded a new program on the controller replacing the existing program.

I set up some simple buttons on the main screen with jumps to other screens.

Some of the links worked but others would link to the wrong screen

For example i set up button 1-4 to link to screens 1-4.

1 and 2 would jump to screen 1 and 2, but 3 and 4 would also jump to screen 1 and 2.

I then noticed that many MB values were set at 1 (even though they were not in use).

I assume these were set in the old program.

While this is not a problem normally as the ladder logic will reset them to the correct state, it causes a problem with the touch element as many show on when the button is not pressed causing the program to jump to the wrong screen.

This was the case for button 1 and 2 above, the MB stayed on so every time i touched 3 or 4 it also saw 1 and 2 as being touched.

The MB assigned to each button was not used anywhere else in the program.

I tried downloading a blank program but the MB state remains on and will stay on even when linked to a touch element.

i have the latest operating system in the controller.

Is there a way of resetting the controller to factory state with all MB values at 0 before loading a new program.

Apologies for the long winded question.

Regards

Denis

I must say that I never expirianced the problem you mentioned (MBs that are connected to a button stays set after linked to a touch element).