Slow download ?!? And other first time user things

Using a V1040, Quad core PC w/4G ram (Win7 all updates) and updating the V1040 via USB. I am just starting out so I have only 2 rungs of logic and a few items on one display screen.

1. Changing a coil or contact, downloading takes 20 seconds. Changing just the position of a item on the display screen takes 70 seconds to get the changes to the unit. I can only imagine how long the downloads will take when I develop a real program. Not having on-line editing in this day and age is unheard of.

Why is this taking so long to send a trivial change ? Visilogix 9.3.0 comes no where near using any amount of my cpu power, maybe 25%.

2. If I put the plc in stop mode and single cycle it, any bar graphs disappear from the screen. They do come back when the plc is back to Run mode.

3. Clicking on a coil or contact brings up a window where I can SET the contact. When I do, the SET button changes to Reset. That's silly. There should always be two buttons, Set AND Reset.

4. Copy & Paste logic elements. The Pasted element is not put at where the mouse was clicked. It is put below and to the left, mostly. Sometimes to the right.

5. I have to click / drag / etc by the actual element symbol. I should be able to do operations when selecting the address box above it.

Ok, that's about it. Thanks for reading.

Dave

Using a V1040, Quad core PC w/4G ram (Win7 all updates) and updating the V1040 via USB. I am just starting out so I have only 2 rungs of logic and a few items on one display screen.

1. Changing a coil or contact, downloading takes 20 seconds. Changing just the position of a item on the display screen takes 70 seconds to get the changes to the unit. I can only imagine how long the downloads will take when I develop a real program. Not having on-line editing in this day and age is unheard of.