PWM HSO Configuration with Target

Skof

Dear all, 

I have US5-B5-TA30 PLC with UIS-WCB2 modules and expansion adapter. 

I want to use PWM HSO for step control and set duty cycle, frequency and Target. 

In VisiLogic this was easy in HW Configuration setting High Speed Output (Step Control). In the attach you can find the example I made in VisiLogic. 

(LEVO - means left, DESNO - means right, on the display in the example). 

I am having troubles configuring the HSO on the WCB2 as PWM with target. I am relatively new to UniLogic, so please help. 

Thanks, 

BR

HSO Proba - SAMBA.vlp

• MVP 2023

See my answer to your other post.  The Vision functionality you're looking for with a fixed number of output pulses has not yet made it to UniStream.  I don't know what the Creator's plans are on this.

There is a brand new Ethernet IO module out that is a "Pulse" type part number URD_02PU.    I think you need one of these- ask a friendly dealer near you.

Joe T.

Tnx Joe, I will check it with my dealer. 

The point is to send certain number of pulses with known frequency and let say duty cycle 50.0%  in order the stepper to open and close a valve. 

But for this I need the Target value that was present in VisiLogic. 

Is there another way in UniLogic to this somehow? 

BR

• MVP 2023

There's always a way, but we'll have to work within the rules of what we have.

I looked at your Samba project and you have the frequency set by a variable on the screen.  Also the number of steps needed.

The frequency  will be the limiting factor in trying to figure out how to UniStream this functionality, as we will be hobbled by the scan time.  Or we can use PWM and guess at how long to leave it on.

So we need to know the frequency and what happens to the valve if you send too many steps.  Or are you trying to send the valve to a certain postion?

Joe T.

The valve is opened and closed via stepper motor, and I am trying to achieve a precise water flow measured from flowmeter.