Upload program from PC to PLC

Lost our program during Generator Test (switching to generator power). Has worked fine last 3 years.  We have a V570-57-T20B-J controller.  It went to a "text" only "Stop Reasons:  No Application.

Status:    Idle.   We have received a "software" program from distributor to upload from PC to PLC but are having no luck after 'physically' connecting PC to PLC  accomplishing an  upload. I am very new to this PLC world and need lots of help. Any suggestions, info available for proper steps?  

P.S.  We also have  an identical(redundant) program and boiler next to this one. Could we download program from it onto  a SD card and load  it onto our failed PLC??

Thank YOU!

• MVP 2023

Moved to correct area.

Hi Rick, a few things.  This PLC is a Vision system. 

I'm assuming that the "distributor" is not a Unitronics distributor, but one that uses the PLC in their generator control system.  In sending you a project to reload into the plc, they should have provided all details needed to get you back up and running.  If they haven't I think that's a bit slack. 

To help you we need some more info.  How was the "software program" delivered?   A file sent as an attachment in email?  On an SD card?  What communications are on-board....serial?  Ethernet?  

The program that communicates to the PLC is Visilogic found on the Unitronics website found here:

https://www.unitronicsplc.com/software-visilogic-for-programmable-controllers/

However, there are many versions of the program as various changes are made over the years.  If you don't get the exact version that matches what was originally in your PLC, you will likely/possibly get into issues with the project that runs the PLC not working as expected.

For now please let us know some answers.  Please also remember that this forum is mostly attended by volunteers, with limited input directly from Unitronics.

cheers, Aus

• MVP 2023

In addition to what Aus says -