UniLogic feature request

Jeff164

I'm new to UniLogic - have been working with VisiLogic for a few years now but for this project (wanting features as well as better hardware avaiability) I went with Unistream product. So this is my first Unistream / UniLogic experience.   

One thing that I belive woudl be valueable would be if we had the option of making the the Toolbox  optionally be a ribbon with drop down menus across the top of the screen instead of a block off to the side thats in the way all the time.   

When I'm at my desk and have a nice 27" monitor, its no big deal.   Often I'm working remotely, either from home or a hotel room and I only have the small screen of my notebook PC.    During these times the toolbox is somewhat annoying.  I have learned how to Auto-Hide the Solution Explorer and the Properties Window.  Properties Window could be a pop-up that auto hides until you click on an element to edit it, as an alternate to the or the auto-hide / dockable function that't there now.  

Having the Tookbox be a ribbon with drop-downs would make working from a smaller screen much easier - just my thoughts after fiddling with this for a couple of weeks.  This feature could be selectable,  IE for those in-office days where we have lots of electroinc real estate it could be the way it is.   Much of this depends on the aspect ratio of your project PLC and of your PC screen, but it would be nice to have the option. 

thanks !

Jeff

Thanks - I do appreciate the reply

Yes, in fact I had looked at the help menu and I have already been moving the "tiles" or boxes around, and as well I have been using the "auto-hide" feature.