Communication problems

willy

Hello,

I'm new with the unitronix PLC's and have a Jazz JZ10-11-R16 for testing. I use a laptop where I installed the U90 ladder softwar.

I installed and USB to Com converter and the pc find this device ad comport 3

I have set comport 3 as described in the manual : baudrate 9600, parity even, stopbits 1, data bits 7, flowcontrol none

I also set these values in the operating system of U90 and in the M90 OPLC serttings including comportnumber.

when I try to communicate with the jazz in the window at the bottom of th screen shows :

Synchronizing Com Ports, after 3 try's of synchronizing it switched comports and try to synchronize.

After that I get the messige : <Communication could not be establised due to one of the following:

- Cable connections are not secure

- Time out is to short

- Incorrect communication settings

What do I do wrong ????

Hello,

Please provide us the following details:

Did the error occur on other PC or with other PLC or MJ20-PRG?

Which USB2Serial brand you have?

Can you tell us what is the P/N of your Unitronics adapter and are you using 4 or 6 wire cable?

If you have any doubts about the hardware functionality, contact your local distributor for replacing the PLC and the programming kit.

Hello,

Please provide us the following details:

Did the error occur on other PC or with other PLC or MJ20-PRG?

Which USB2Serial brand you have?

Can you tell us what is the P/N of your Unitronics adapter and are you using 4 or 6 wire cable?

If you have any doubts about the hardware functionality, contact your local distributor for replacing the PLC and the programming kit.

hello,

I tried it on my desk PC but I get the same error message. I use an usb-serial converter from ICIDU type C-707607

The programm cable is MJ10-22CS10 from unitronics and the number on the MJ20-PRG is SN:LH02F08PT.

I have borrowed the PLC and cables from a friend to try this PLC out. So the PLC and cable do function by my friend.