modbus on V570

Shailesh

Hi everyone,

I am new at using Unitronics PLC. Currently, I am working on V570 PLC.

I am doing modbus communication on this PLC. V570 is Slave. I am checking modbus data on Modscan.

Problem I am facing right now is, I am getting all MI (integers) values on Modscan including all Bits also. But I am facing problem in reading ML (long integers).

How do I read MLxx values on Modscan? Please guide me.

Thanks,

Shailesh

Hello Shailesh,

On a V570, you should be able to start read the ML integers at hex address 0x7000 (decimal address 28762).  This is the address for ML0, and the rest of the ML address will increment by 1 respectively.  For a full list of the slave addressing, please go to the help files via the help tab, then navigate as follows: Communications> Communication FBs> MODBUS> Slave Addressing file.  The V570 uses the Enhanced Series slave address table.

Is this the address you are currently reading?  If not, how are you calling the MI and MB addresses?

Hello Shailesh,

On a V570, you should be able to start read the ML integers at hex address 0x7000 (decimal address 28762).  This is the address for ML0, and the rest of the ML address will increment by 1 respectively.  For a full list of the slave addressing, please go to the help files via the help tab, then navigate as follows: Communications> Communication FBs> MODBUS> Slave Addressing file.  The V570 uses the Enhanced Series slave address table.

Is this the address you are currently reading?  If not, how are you calling the MI and MB addresses?

Hi,

Yes. Iwant to read ML registers. I want to ML7 and ML9. But where can I find this 0x7000 (28762) address in Modscan?

How to read it? Is there any setting that need to be done in programming?

If u have any program which is reading/writing values on Modbsus (ML registers), plz send it here.

Thanks,

Shailesh

Hello Shailesh,