leen Posted April 28, 2022 Report Share Posted April 28, 2022 Hi, We using the same software at several machines. When we have an update we download this remotely. Then the IP which default in the software will be downloaded into the machine. While this is not needed, because the machines all have different IP addresses, when can de-select the overwrite. But still the PLC is reset even when the IP is not changed. This means in my situation at every upgrade the PLC is reset what gives my some stress while every machine has to be stopped before the update. Why is it not possible to upgrade the software i.e. by using the “only Logic download” where the PLC communication settings are not changed, or you can de-select these before is checking if a reset is required. I hope I do something wrong and someone can help me to download the software on a good way, or otherwise please change this because at other PLC software, i.e. Codesys this is not a case. Thanks Leen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.