What pressure transducer to use?

I'm looking to get a v120-22-r1 and I need to use an analog input to hook up a 0-5 psi pressure transducer. What I'm doing is making a plastic bottle leak detector. Using compressed air, I'll fill the bottle and the pressure transducer will see if there are any leaks or not. I'm pretty new to this PLC stuff and really have no clue here. Anyone have any suggestions on what type of transducer to use for this application? Do I need anything else to make this work properly, as far as the analog input goes? I was looking at a honeywell transducer at this webpage. Would something like this work for my application? Or do I need to go a different route?

http://www.alliedelec.com/search/productdetail.aspx?SKU=70120546&mkwid=s7QconsaU&pcrid=23475462857&pkw=honeywell%20asdx005g24r&pmt=b&pdv=c&gclid=COT76-vssrkCFY9AMgod6EsAhQ

We had someone make a leak detector like this using a different plc program and all we know is that they used the above transducer and a couple small capacitors were tied in with the 5 VDC that powers the transducer.

Thanks in advance.

I haven't wrote a program for the leak test yet. I haven't tried or know exactly how I plan to define my leak test. I do like the industrial type you referenced to me. Think I'll go that way. Now that wouldn't need it's very own power supply does it? Can I come off the 24 VDC power supply that would power my v120-22-r1 too? I see that it has a 4-20mA output, so that would take care of my problem with the hardware. The program part though, might give me a hiccup too. I'll find soon enough. Do you have any recommendations? 

• MVP 2023

1.  Don't write the PLC program until you've defined your leak test.  This is putting the cart before the horse.

2.  The Dwyer sensors are two-wire devices - you can power them from the same 24V you're using to power the PLC.