Problem with Electronic Regulator Analog (4...20mA) Input to E3XB!

Hi there,

I recently started learning how to run visilogic on one of our v570 PLCs at work, but I've run into a problem when trying to input the analog signal of our SMC ITV3000 electronic regulator.

I am able to fully control the output from the PLC and control the pressure output, however I am unable to retrieve a changing analog monitor signal.

I believe I have all connections correct, and the logic in my problem should be solid. (however, even the hardware input MI doesn't read correctly)

Basically what is happening is I am getting a positive point value (around 250) however it does not change at all. So this is telling me that the signal is still being inputted, but that it is not proportional to the actual pressure, obviously.

Please let me know if you need any more information about my project and I will gladly add it to this thread. Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

Are you using Volts or Milliamps?

Did you set the jumpers correctly on the E3xB?

Can you provide a description or sketch of how you wired them?

Did you bring power to the "0V" and "V2" terminals on the connector with the Analog outputs (this also powers the Analog input circuitry)?

Thanks for the input Damian!

I am using 4-20ma and the jumpers are set correctly for such according to the manual.

I've attached a quick drawing on the wiring, so maybe that can help you figure out what might be wrong. Remember it is showing a value for the output, it is just not changing.

post-8640-0-55158300-1339771962_thumb.jpg

• MVP 2023

It looks like you've got it wired right. As a sanity check, remove the wire from the analog input terminal and put a meter set for milliamps between the black wire and the common to verify that the regulator monitor channel is working.

Joe T.

*** Edit****

Upon further review of the ITV3050 datasheet-

http://www.smcpneumaticsdistributor.com/smc-part-1555/ITV3050-04N3BL4.html