Hello unitronics community, I am relatively new to unitronics plcs so forgive me if the problem I am facing is ridiculously easy to solve.

I have a project that includes an energy meter, that is connected with one digital output in the V200-18-E2B expansion card (connected to a V570).

I would like to display in a screen of my V570 the energy consumption in kwh via a numeric variable. I know that I must use pulse in order to do that, but at this moment I can't manage to find a way to achieve this.

Any help? Every suggestion is more than welcome...

Hello Panagiwtis.

First you need to to the linearization of the analog variable to numeric values in the units you whant to mesure (KW)

To messure the energy in one hour you can use a timer that reset itself every hour.

With the output of the timer you store the value of KW to a new memory register. 

post-20108-0-16735800-1406548503_thumb.j

In the HMI configurator of VisiLogic you have the option to add: a bargraph, meter, led bar. This graph you can link to the linearize value.

To view the value you can use a numeric box and also link it to the linearize value.

If you need more help you can write to support@unitronics.com

Hello unitronics community, I am relatively new to unitronics plcs so forgive me if the problem I am facing is ridiculously easy to solve.

I have a project that includes an energy meter, that is connected with one digital output in the V200-18-E2B expansion card (connected to a V570).

I would like to display in a screen of my V570 the energy consumption in kwh via a numeric variable. I know that I must use pulse in order to do that, but at this moment I can't manage to find a way to achieve this.

Any help? Every suggestion is more than welcome...

Hi Panagiwtis

Firstly you should configure your meter to what ever pulse rate works best.

I have used something like a rate of 2-3 pulses per second on a standard input.