Dear support and forum members,

My name is Robin from the Netherlands, and my boss gave me the ambitious opportunity to program a seemingly easy wood-sanding machine. For this project we bought a Vision130 (V130-33-R34)

The machine has:

-A conveyor belt for transporting a wooden board, with frequency regulator for the speed.

-A safety door lock. (Machine should only be operational when this door is locked)

-4 motorized, rotating sanding brushes (2 of these brushes have frequency regulators for the speed.)

-4 motorized height adjustments for the sanding rolls (with encoders). 

-Thermal protection.

-The standard buttons like: main switch, emergency stop button, start / stop button, and also an electronic stop.

As I'm completely new to ladder programming, I'm struggling with some issues already. I'm familiar to programming languages such as C#, C++, SQL and I know a little Structured Text.

I need to address Memory Integers to some states of the machine (so I can 'use' the output of the last line as a condition (input) for the next line. I chose not to use a Memory Bit, so I can address multiple states.

In the file that I enclosed in this post, there is the program as far as I could get it to this point. I do understand many of the logic that comes with this machine, however my background is software engineering with no knowledge of PLC's or electronic components. I find it difficult to understand some of the tutorials and manuals that I have read so far.

Hopefully there is a smart guy or girl who can help me with this.

Regards, Robin

Schuurmachine PLC Ladder.vlp

Haven't look at the program yet.  I will later today.

Some general tips.

1) Never trust the software to work right. (Sorry, see point 2)