Pulsing bit

Zwall

Hello everyone,

I am new to unitronics but not automation and ladder. I worked quite a lot on Siemens lately but at the moment I am lost.

I can't manage to find a way to simply make pulsing bit every second, I just want to convert a flow of liquid coming from a captor into a volume.

I tried to use the timer TP but it seems like it makes a 1 second pulsation and a pulsation every 1 second. Could someone enlighten me on this mystery? 

• MVP 2023

Not sure exactly what you mean by "pulsing". Do you want the bit on for one scan or for one second? If one scan then use a Positive Transition contact of either the one sec System Frequency bit, or use a self-resetting TON timer for frequencies other than 1 sec.

Here is an example of a self-resetting timer. Place anything you want to have happen on the single scan to the right of the positive transition contact in rung 2.

image.png.df3c56df71f22beecc5a8052768f5897.png

34 minutes ago, Zwall said:

I tried to use the timer TP but it seems like it makes a 1 second pulsation and a pulsation every 1 second.

This makes no sense to me, but if you want a pulse of one second duration, then you activate the TP timer with a transition contact and the Timer Out will be on for the preset time each time it is activated.

If you want a one second pulse every 3 seconds, then combine the two techniques above.

If you need bit for one scan every second you should use transition contact in Gabriel's example, Felx's example will also work with normal contact. I don't know why this function was omitted from system bits in UniLogic, it is present in VisiLogic and I believe it is often used.