Hello all, I am new to the Unitronics experience, I am standarziing on the V350-35-R34 HMI/PLC. I have a Lift Station application where I run 2 pumps alternate on each sequence and utilize 4 floats, well I want to build a control panel interface via html and don't quite understand how to integrate with the internal webserver? How do I create my own custom webpages, then how to display the data I am getting from the I/O within the HMI/PLC to the webpage? How can I then display this remotely?? IE: can I connect a standard Ethernet cable from the onboad RS-485 port to a 5-port switch then connect it to a laptop and be able to access the remote webserver from within the plc via the Ethernet connection??

Make sense??

Things I am wanting to do is create webpage, be able to display data from plc to the custom webpage, then be able to access it thru a laptop into the internal web server of the plc and be able to browse the HMI/PLC via Internet Explorer or Firefox, etc and be able to manipulate my lift station in real time??

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. ;)

Steve

• MVP 2023

One step at a time. Write your logic and get your pumps running with basic screens for local control. You do not need to think about the webserver (although I know you will) while you are doing this; it will work just fine when you are ready to add it.

First, you're going to have to buy a V100-17-ET2 Ethernet card and install it in your PLC. The RS232/485 port does not have magical powers. Then read the Help about initializing the card and giving it an IP address. You can then program the PLC over Ethernet.

Next, understand that there is a difference between the "built-in" webserver and the "advanced" webserver.