Hello to All.

I am new to Unitronics PLC Programming.

I am using V570 and V200-18-E3xB.

I have 3 Proximity Switches. I need to use 2 of them as high speed counters and 1 proximity switch for Frequency Measurement.

I will use Input I0 as High Speed Counter 0 with Proximity Switch 1 

Input I1 for Frequency Measurement with Proximity Switch 2

and

Input I2 as High Speed Counter 2  

Please help me whether above requirement is possible with E3xB snap in or not ??

Thanks And Best Regards,

Maulik

• MVP 2023

The E3XB will certainly work.

The high speed counters are grouped in pairs for connection to either a single high speed input or a quadrature encoder.  You'll want to configure the HSC tab I0,1 for a straight High Speed counter with no reset.  Make sure you use an ML as the register.

You don't need to connect a prox to I1 for frequency.  If you configure a frequency register it will measure the frequency of I0.

If the Frequency input is different than the sensor you're using to count then you'll need to connected it to a different HSC pair.

Joe T.

Dear Sir,

I want to configure Proximity Switch 1 as Input  0 as high speed counter to count rotations of  Roller 1.

Proximity Switch 2 as Input 1 as high speed counter to count rotations of Roller 2.

Proximity Switch 2 as Input 2 to measure frequency of Roller 3.

Please Help me whether this is possible with E3xB or not ?

When I configure input I0 as HSC 0 in Hardware Configuration,  i cannot configure input  I1 as high Speed Counter 1. I can only configure input I1 as frequency measurement counter for Input I0.

Please help .

Rgds,

Maulik

jigger.jpg

• MVP 2023

Thank you for the illustration.  It makes your needs clear.

Based on this, I was wrong about the module being able to do what you want.  An E3XB (and all the other snap I/O) only has two high speed inputs.

There are several V350 models that have three HSC inputs, but that's not what you have.