UniStream USB Issue?

Good morning everyone,

I was given a task yesterday which involves monitoring water pressure in an industrial complex. I'm doing this on a Unistream 5" PLC. Specifically a US-B5-RA28.

This is my first project in Unilogic, in the past I have only used Visilogic for PLCs. However, my issue isn't one with coding.... yet. I spent about an hour yesterday familiarizing myself with the software and experimenting with basic ladder logic functions. 

Unfortunately, when the time came to download the program into my fancy shmancy new PLC to test my practice runs, I ran into some errors when using the USB cable. First, a driver of mine was not up to date; obviously an error on my part. So I updated the necessary drivers and came back. This time I was greeted with a promising screen that said "Identifying New Hardware. This may take a few minutes, please wait..." So I did, for about 20 minutes until the end of my workday. Chalked it up to a "figure it out tomorrow" issue and clocked out.  When I came in today I verified that all my drivers were up to date, and still battle the same screen. I brought this up to my coworker who is years ahead of me in experience and knowledge and he said that he had gotten the same issue with the USB cable countless times on different combinations of computers, PLCs, and USB cables in Unilogic. He also said that he has never had an issue connecting via Ethernet, which is the route I plan to take here.