Sorry for my question, someone will say its stupid, but this is my first time that i try to programing PLC controller.

I have V700 and i fix everything , but now here is my problem:

I need to control a crane , to stop on different positions , which are selected before switching in automatic mode.

Can someone help me whit any ideas how to configure this in my ladder?

Untitled.jpg

• MVP 2023

I think this crane

5 hours ago, Deyan Tenev said:

stop on different positions , which are selected before switching in automatic mode.

is the same task as elevator PLC control.

Please read this info about ladder logic idea

https://instrumentationtools.com/elevator-plc-ladder-logic/

https://www.theseus.fi/bitstream/handle/10024/338304/PLC Controlling Program of an Elevator_Thai_Nguyen.pdf?sequence=5

https://www.ijser.org/researchpaper/Implementation-of-a-Four-Floor-Programmable-Logic-Controlled-Elevator-System.pdf

You can find different control strategy for elevator ("vertical crane") and try to build your own code.

• MVP 2023

In general, the main problem in your case is to calculate the position of the crane.

I'm afraid that it is almost impossible to do this clearly with the help of one sensor.

Therefore, I recommend reading the information about the quadrature signal and using two sensors on the crane to distinguish the direction of movement and count the positions as a number. Accordingly, you will avoid vibrations and false readings of the position counter.

In the PLC, it is possible to use two high-speed inputs as an encoder input and automatically count the positions of the crane, which must be marked by the corresponding mechanical fixed parts from which the two sensors can read the signal.

Another problem is to set the zero position after switching on. But in general, the main thing is to calculate the positions correctly - and with the help of only one sensor, it can be unstable.

• MVP 2023