Vision 1040 + USR-W630 to USR-W630 + Rish LM-12360

Hello I am a beginner in the application and use of unitronic components :

1. I need to use the vision 1040 as a PLC+HMI controller in a point A, this to register some variables and control some actuators, while the vision 1040 is working I need to send all the information about the variables with the USR-W630, as wifi signal to the point B, in the point B I receive the information and send it to the scada system with the Rish LM-12360.

Is it possible to do this application, with these components.

I hope someone can help me.
Greetings from colombia 

• MVP 2023

Yes, it is possible to do datalogging over wifi, but I wouldn't use the serial converter you called out as those types of devices typically need a driver on a PC somewhere to make them work.

Put an Ethernet card in the V1040.

I couldn't find anything on a Rish LM-12360.  Please post a link to a manual on it if you want us to be helpful.

Joe T. 

28 minutes ago, Joe Tauser said:

Yes, it is possible to do datalogging over wifi, but I wouldn't use the serial converter you called out as those types of devices typically need a driver on a PC somewhere to make them work.

Put an Ethernet card in the V1040.

I couldn't find anything on a Rish LM-12360.  Please post a link to a manual on it if you want us to be helpful.

Joe T. 

Hi Joe thanks for your help.

I did put an Ethernet card in the V1040.

For the first step in point A, I don't know how are the necessary parameters, which I have to set in the program for the PLC. I have found an information for visilogic to set up a remote access, but it is not clear. Can you help me with this.

I need the serial converter because the V 1040 implementation is 200 meters away from the PC for the scada system. 

I have attached some pdfs with the information of the components I have, and the link of the visilogic configuration.

https://www.i4automation.co.uk/unitronicspdf/VisiLogic - Utilities.pdf