V350 IF/THEN / ELSE ?

Hello ! I am kinda new to programming the V350 and programming in general. I have following situation and cannot find a workaround ;(

i have 3 MBs indicating a status and i want to have another MB set if e.g. BIT1,2 is Set and BIT0 is UnSet ....

so IF MB1 + MB2 = 1 and MB3 = 0 THEN MB4 = Set

ELSE MB4 = Unset

how can i implement such a function ??

Thank you for your help in advance ...

best regards .. Thomas

hello ! thanks for the reply but thats not exactly what i want to do i think

@pascal: your version allways resets MB4 each cyle and then sets it again so MB4 is allways changine ?! i need MB4 be allways stable on or off

@fantasia83: your version ... conditional sub routine ? call a subroutine ? so when MB4 is set it calls the subroutine and then resets MB4 ... also not what i want to do !?

i have 3 Bits ... if they are 1 i want to set Bit4= 1 ELSE Bit4 allways is 0

please help again ;) thanks !

and another question: when i set Power Options for MB ... e.g. to RESET ... on my V350 the MB only gets set to REST when doing two power off/on cycles .... how comes ?????????????????

• External Moderators

Hey!

So you want to set MB4 to 1 if MB1 and MB2 and MB3 are 1, otherwise MB4 always is 0?

<Net #1>

MB1 MB2 MB3 MB4

--| |--| |--| |--()

Very simple! ;) If one of the MB's is 0, then MB4 will become 0 automatically.

With the Power Up Options - the whole point of it is to RESET an MB when the PLC is restarted or Powered On/Off. If you are trying to keep, for example MB5 reset (0) all the time, just put this in a Net:

MB5

--(/)--

Hope that helps you!

Hi Vectrex,

I want to start a step earlier - how the controller works?

When powered, it:

1. First check the status of inputs. Update hte memory, related to each input.