Hey, I am new to this programming/hardware environment and I am struggling to get my head around how to get a PT100 temperature gauge to work? The PT100 I am using consists of 2 leads, and I am using the V350-35-TRA22. I have changed the jumper settings according to the manual, and setup the inputs in my hardware configuration, however when trying to access the value via a HMI screen, it outputs 32767, saying the sensor is not found?

Is there something that I am missing out??

Any helps or pointers would be appreciated, Thanks!

Hi Clive,

To get the most accurate measurement we highly recommend to use 3-4 wire RTD sensor.

Using 2 wire sensor may lead to very unstable (sensitive to noises) and un-precise (affected by wire impedance) reading.

If anyway you have two wire RTD sensor, you need to connect one of the wires to T+ and T- (both have PT label as well) and the second wire connect to CM.

You need to define selected input as PT100 in hardware configuration in accordance to used PT100 type (alpha=0.0385 or, alpha=0.0392) assign MI and select C(celsius) or F.

Then you will see in assigned MI raw number, which is 10xt.

Example: you see raw number 247. Temperature is 24.7 C.

When MI = 32767 Sensor is not connected to input, or value exceeds permissible range,

or sensor is different than PT100 (for example, PT1000).

When MI = -32767 Sensor is short-circuited

I am curious,