TE timer fails to run in my visilogic Ladder...

Hi all,

Context : I quickly created a VisiLogic file this morning, which is dedicated to control two brushless motors  (axis entitled Y1 & Y2 in the ladder) run into position & torque mode. The communication is established via CANopen protocol.

Issue : I have troubles with my program execution at the very beginning, in my main routine 😭 after the CAN bus configuration is achieved.

My program launches correctly, but the execution fails when i want to send an NMT command to my two VFDs ==> The timer "TE 0" does not launch when the PLC scans the net. Logically, it should work, but technically, it does not... What am i doing wrong  ? 🤔

I share the code with you so that you can visualize the issue. I know my topic is not really clear so i can give you further informations if needed.

Cheers,

Sideway.

P.S. : Oh and by the way, i am new to ladder programming... and programming in general actually... So if you find something weird or poorly written in my code, i would be really thankful if you can give me a feedback about it ;)

pilotage_moteurs_Y.vlp

• MVP 2023
2 minutes ago, Flex727 said:

Either change MB 1 to a Direct Coil instead of Reset Coil, or place a Reset Coil at the end of Rung 4.

I see now that MB 1 is being used elsewhere also and needs to remain on. You'll need to add a power-up property to Reset the bit so that it can transition to positive in rung 2.

Hi Flex,

Thank you for your reply. I have tried to reset my MB1 coil on power-up, within a net before the CAN configuration. However, it did not change anything :(

And i can not use XB since the bit is used within the CANopen configuration function, and the only option i have in this function is "MB".

I will try again to reset this MB1, maybe i missed something ;)

Cheers,

Sideway.

You are using a positive transition contact before the coil of the timer.