Problem with connecting with Vision 280

Hello all,

I have brand new Vision 280 FW Version 5.04 and Visi Logic 9.8.96  (Yes, it is quite old plc  FW but I have to connect on it with SCADA to take some data for the central visualisation).

This is spare plc for the one installed on the line and I have to acces to it. Now I am trying to connect on the new plc without application on it using Port1 (RS232) , cable MJ10-22-CS25 and USB-Serial converter which I am using a long time so I dont expect problem there. All comm parameters should be set well (57600, 8, None, 1), on the plc is same. 

When I go on CONNECTION -> Communication & OS - > Get PLC Information, I have message > "Communication Driver Error (206) "

image.png.d7712667ee7c055bb90c0d18a7cc84c1.png

As i am new in Unitronics, can someone give me advice what to do? Tried to find older version of the Visi logic (5 OR 6) but there is no on site and wrote on support email last week but nobody answered.

Thank you in advance.

@AlexUT Thank you for the answer. Tried but it is the same. 

First I tried to make my own cable with RJ11 port but now have brand new from the supplier so this should be ok. 

When I hold "i" button on the panel, enter in Settings menu, I see that parameters of the Port 1 are 57600, 8, None, 1. After your message I tried to change it on 7, E, 1 (on my laptop and config of the connection in VisiLogic as well) but no solution...

Any other suggestion?

Thank you one more time

22 minutes ago, AlexUT said:

PCOM (proprietary) protocol with communication

All looks OK for me, cable is new and delivered from Unitronics, anzway problem existed with cable I made according instructions from manual.

Can some Software version be a problem? 

Thank you

Does V280 display works/lights?

Press I button - does PLC enters INFO mode?

If you use USB-to-Serial adapter - do you see linked COM port in Device Manager?

*PC COM port number should be between 1 and 16.