How to use Data Table Read Row/ Column

I am trying to set up a recipe system that updates an HMI display  once information is saved into a data table. I already have the String for recipe name working, however the Integer is not updating the display. If I read the table values from PLC into visilogic, the int values match what the user put in. However when I try to use the read column or read row and assign it to an MI, the MI value does not change  from 0. (Using an MI as an indirect string in library to  update the HMI Display). If anyone knows a better way to read ints from a plc data table and update an HMI text from it that'd be great. Or possibly information as to what I am  doing incorrectly with reading from the data table. This is my first project with visilogic and probably my second  time programming a PLC in general. The read bit is powered on  constantly, does it need to cycle off for the information to update? Any information is helpful, thank you. I've attached a picture of my attempt to just read one row into an MI slot, as well as a picture with the live watch of that MI slot and the read structure  and values from PLC table afterword

Data Table Read Help.png

Live Watch & Downloaded Table.png

Hi Plum,

The way that the read is set up your always going to be reading row 0.

In order to read other rows you would need to assign and MI as a pointer(the number stored in it will be the row read).

Also you'd only want the read bit to be pulsed not on constantly.

The strings are completed, I allotted a vector of  20 mi's for each string. The issue I have currently is for reading integers. Project attached.

Tongue Turner Revision 9 (Recipes Saved and Updated).vlp

7 minutes ago, Flex727 said:

In addition to what Joe said, I'll also note that a 20 character string will need to be placed into a vector of 10 MIs.

11 minutes ago, Joe Tauser said: