V350 with IO-D16A3 output only reacts to initializing

Hello,

since I'm a developer i was asked by a friend of mine if i could have a look at his Vision 350 controller software.

I'm fairly new to this whole controller programming but decided to give it a try because it mostly seems pretty straight forward and also there is a community and also resources for it.

The setup is as can be seen on this screenshot:

Spoiler

5F6F5S6.png

I/Os have already been set up:

rCYkkgf.png

Now since i'm just getting started with this, my only goal is to get the elevator to run.

Which it does, if i initialize it with 1, like this:

0iiysFs.png

However, i cannot manipulate its state via ladder programming.

I already checked if the MB 5 and MB 7 are working by adding a binary image switch linked to MB 10.

And the image switches just as i would expect it to, the elvator however always stays on the state that it was initialized at. 

6KJKeJn.png

I already search the forum but could not find any solution to this, but this seems like something that will be very obvious in hindsight.

• MVP 2023

1. Please check subrouting call for used code.

2. Please Find O84 in code if any -(  )- coil used for it - S and -R Coil do not operate correctly.

3. Is it IO module connected to V350? It is not possible to simulate IO not connected to PLC.

4. You can go to Info Mode and try to operate  Outputs via Info Mode menu - Result?

• Like 1

• MVP 2023

On top of what Kratmel says, I would be changing the entire method.  Use a toggle coil that directly switches a single reference to O84.  Then use a Binary Text for the screen indication, based on MB7 (if you choose to keep that MB).

There might be other factors that make this impractical, but to me you are complicating things and also run the risk of instruction clashes due to using 2 separate MBs as controls.  Think your existing logic through, bearing in mind that the ladder always works on the last instruction that acts on an operand.