Good morning all,

I'm a super newbie about VisiLogic. I bought a Samba  SM70J and I'm trying to develop my small application to dialog with a pump.

I draw a frame and inside of it I put a button and a numeric variable with the keypad showen when I press it.

The thing is that inside the frame when I try to click on the button or the numeric variable, it's the frame itself that take the hit and not the others, even if I press "send to back".

any advice?

thanks a lot

cesare

Hi, thanks for your reply.

Here is what I'm trying to achive:

image.png.e9e71b960b0da410c58cf6f9e12f2e1e.png

The green square is a frame, while the numers in black are  a numeric variable with a keypad associated.

Basically I need to touch the frame, so that the rounded icon in the top left corner may appear, but I need to be able to touch also the number to show the keypad to set it. But even if the frame is set to back ground I m not able to touche the number. If I move the number outsite the frame then everything works fine.

thanks!

• MVP 2023

I tried this out an loaded it into a V350, assigning a touch property to the frame as cesare did.

image.png.8d493d61f4cfd83c88e62ec2ebb3bcff.png

I got the same result - the frame always wins if it has a Touch bit assigned to it.  The numeric value can not be edited.

Then I tried a simple rectangle with the Touch bit.  Same result.

So it looks like you'll have to come up with another way to arrange your objects - layers do not seem to exist.

Can we have some input from the Creators?

Joe T. 

Hi Joe,

thanks for your reply.

At the moment what I did as workaroud is to remove the touch from the frame as Flex727 suggested. Then I remove the title, simple setting it blank from the frame and I add a text with the same title with the touch on. So at least I can select the whole frame touching the title, and only the title. In this case then the keypad is triggered and I can set my number.