Hello all,

I just recently began my job programming PLCs for a custom welding manufacturer, so there will be many different types of programs to brainstorm and create. I am VERY new to programming itself let alone Visilogic and PLCs in general, no past experience aside from a few linux classes before coming into this job(unrelated just my only programming experience prior). That being said, I'm learning ladder logic and Visilogic from the ground up and was hoping a few of you gurus could point me in the right direction to make my learning process a bit smoother than it'd be with just google and I. To familiarize myself and experiment with the program I am using a Unitronics v350-35-ta24(B) with the 4.3 O/S. Attached to my PLC are a few digital inputs and outputs as well as an analog input and output. I have watched all the webinars on the website 5 times through, even the ones I don't understand. It seems there is a void in tutorials between the basic introductory buttons/timers videos and the complicated vectors, strings,  etc. I have somebody nearby to tell me how to do what I want, but the resources to teach myself and learn in my own way seem to be lacking somewhat unless I am missing the right videos somewhere on the internet, though I have searched far and wide, to infinity and beyond, etc. At this point I can do the basics as far as buttons, jumps, timers are concerned, my only confusion with contacts at this point is how to incorporate inverted contacts/coils smoothly which I feel will come as I design my programs and find my pace.