Hi everyone,

I'm new to the Visilogic and Unitronics environment and i'm trying to download a program on my V700 but it's only working via the serial port. I've read how to do it with the ethernet cable, it worked 2 times, then never again. This is the settings i'm working with (from what i understood we had to do) :

in the V700 (named V700 in the settings):

IP 192.168.1.1

Mask 255.255.255.0

GW 192.168.1.254

on socket 0 port 20256 TCP slave

My ethernet driver is set to 

IP 192.168.1.20

Mask 255.255.255.0

GW None

and when i try to communicate I set :

IP 192.168.1.1 (I also tried 20 or any other value instead of the final 1 and it didn't work either)

TCP

V700

But the get oplc information button never returns the infos and i get the usual error message when the communication isn't occuring.

Does anyone has an idea of how to solve this?

Thanks

• MVP 2023

You must know - in NEW PLC downloaded DEMO project. In this project PLC name = Unitronics.

After first download another project you reset "Unitronics" PLC name to default PLC name  (if new PLC name do not set via your project).

Please read about Unitronics Info mode. Tap on screen 5 sec - 1111 password. Then in software section you find default PLC name (some numbers).

Use this PLC name for set Ethernet conection via Visilogic.

13 minutes ago, kratmel said:

You must know - in NEW PLC downloaded DEMO project. In this project PLC name = Unitronics.

After first download another project you reset "Unitronics" PLC name to default PLC name  (if new PLC name do not set via your project).

Please read about Unitronics Info mode. Tap on screen 5 sec - 1111 password. Then in software section you find default PLC name (some numbers).

Use this PLC name for set Ethernet conection via Visilogic.

Thanks but name is set to V700 because this plc was already in use and the previous guy set it to this name

• MVP 2023
58 minutes ago, Julian L said: