Hi everyone !

I'm having some troubles with my PLC...

Just so you know, I'm not a pro, I'm more a little beginner in Network stuff. That's actually the first time that I'm working on it.

So I have a PLC V570 with a V200-19-ET2 and I want to connect my PLC to my PC.

I first asked the scientist computer an IP adress unused, the mask and the default gateway. Then I programmed my PLC (image 1). But it doesn't work, I can not connect them together, and I have the message on the image 2.  Plus, when I tried with the cmd.exe windows it wasn't working either (image 3, sorry it's in french but it says that it didn't reach the destination host, so it means that I'm not connected right ?).
Both, PC and PLC are connected with a Ethernet wire to the same switch (what I think is a sithc and not an hub).

I also tried to turn off both the firewall and tht windows defender but still nothing...

Oh and there is another PLC on which I can connect with my PC to without having any problems, without needing to turn off anything.

I'm starting to loose hope, can somedu help me ? Have you any idea where I did something wrong ?

Thank you,

JM

img1.png

img2.png

img3.png

Once the program in downloaded you should be able to ping the PLC as you tried.

If you can't enter info mode on the PLC(place your finger on the screen and hold till a prompt appears, the password for info mode will be the default)

Select Ethernet and verify that the card is initialized and that communciation has been established(it's connected to the network)

• MVP 2023
46 minutes ago, JMorel said:

I tried with SB 2 and SB 142 but still nothing

SB 2 _AND_ SB 142? Do NOT use SB 142 here. SB 142 turns on when the Ethernet card is initialized. It will never activate the Ethernet card initialization function block.

Is your PC on the same subnet as the PLC (i.e. does your PLC Ethernet address begin with 192.168.100.xxx)?

• MVP 2023

+ to everything already said.