Hi,

I have a SAMBA 43 J T20 and i want to controll a oilpump. In the hardware configuration I set the Output O PWM parameters and tried to start the output in a net (see image below). But this doesnt work. Do you have an example for me, that shows how it is done correctly?

Thanks!

grafik.thumb.png.a802db0efdfe01ab5ffdbaf1f9bceff7.png

• MVP 2023
1 hour ago, CobryWZL said:

controll a oilpump.

What do you mean by this?  ON/OFF?  Variable speed?

With regards to one part of your program, do you know about Power Up values?  Please note the screenshot below showing MI6 being assigned at Power Up the value you are storing to it. 

MIstartup.jpg.fa4b32c91d5e249cb7354fb9e094075d.jpg

Tick the "power plug" and type the value.  You can also do much the same in the Outputs view at the bottom of Visi.  Perhaps 3 is a varying part of what you are trying to achieve.....hence the store when the rung is running.

You are calling your output 0 as both a standard one and an "Immediate" type.  Not necessary.  Get rid of MB13 and the next rung.  However, the rest of your ladderwork which relates to O 0 needs an answer to the very first questions.

cheers, Aus

• Like 1

I want to start the oilpump and controll its speed with the pwm signal.  At the beginning the oilpump doesnt get any power. at a certain point (e.g. when i press a start button) the pump should get power and start working with a certain speed.

I actually didnt know about that powerUp value. Good to now!

• MVP 2023

Please explane oip pump setup:

Power sorce? Pump power (kW)? Driver for pump type? Model if driver is integrated to the pump? Connection Samba output to  the drive.

PWM on Samba can be configured via hardware setting and operated by changing Duty Cycle value 0-1000 in MI.

PWM_1.JPG.6d67a654543c26b8d8fca68724b332f9.JPG  PWM_3.JPG.db02eb0a2eb1a3ed763c56e42e601bee.JPG

PWM_2.JPG.0710751437682d6b4b2a3833be22610a.JPG